2011 ASAA Architectural Awards

The third round of the Australian Stone Advisory Associations (ASAA) awards for use of Australian stone were presented at a Gala Dinner at Le Montage, Lilyfield on Friday, 19 August. The criteria for entry was established by the Australian Institute of Architects (AIA) and ASAA. The AIA generously supplied a panel of three judges to select award winners in six categories. A Premier Award winner was selected from the category winners.

The judges were:

  • David Sainsbery, Managing Director, Architectus Group
  • Bruce Allen, Director, Bruce Allen + Rebecca Naughtin Architects
  • Alex Njoo, Architect

stonehedgePremier Award Winner
Private House, Mollynook, NSW
Presented by: Mr Brian Seidler, Executive Director of the MBA, NSW

Commercial Interior
Cairns Marble
Donovan Hill, Brisbane
Commercial Exterior
Altis Architecture Pty Ltd
Civic Project
Melocco Nat Gallery
McGregor & Coxall
Restoration Project
Brookman restoration
Grieve Gillett
Residential Project
Rob Brown, Casey Brown
Sculpture/Public Art
Fiona Robbe

Read more about the selection process in the story as it appeared in Discovering Stone Issue 20.