Australian Stone Architectural Awards

Entries for the current round of the ASAA Architectural Awards will close on 31 July 2019. These awards, which celebrate the exemplary use of natural stone in Australian buildings or landscapes, as well as the use of Australian natural stone, provide recognition of the work of members of the Australian stone industry.

This round of the awards is open for projects completed since 30 June 2013.

The inclusion of awards for exemplary use of imported stone promotes the added benefit of being able to highlight the use of products which are not widely available in Australia, like limestone, marble and porphyry and others like onyx and travertine which are not quarried locally.

The basic entry criteria laid down by the Australian Institute of Architects and ASAA remains the same in regard to:

  • An architect must be involved in the project
  • The project must be completed after 30 June 2013
  • The project must display good design values
  • Entry can be instigated by the architect, stone producer, importer, supplier, builder, designer or installer

The categories are:

Australian Stone

  • Best commercial interior
  • Best commercial exterior
  • Best civic project
  • Best restoration project
  • Best sculpture/public art
  • Best residential project

Imported stone

  • Best residential project
  • Best commercial project

A Premier Award winner will be selected from the entries which feature native stone. Please Download an entry form (TIP: use your right mouse ‘click’ to “download form”, then open “ASAA-award-entry-form-fill-in-form.pdf” file that is on your computer).

For more information email